Jump to content


- - - - -

Logitech G920 And Gpl Issue


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 25 2019 - 01:55 PM

Hi guys,
Last year I bought a Logitech G920 wheel/pedals combo. It works ok but I am having a problem with GPL. When I launch GPL and enter a track, with any car of any mod, the wheel works ok. However, after entering the pits and leaving the car, or after leaving the car in any section of the track, each time I reenter the cockpit nothing works, as if there is no wheel attached. I have to unplug the wheel and to plug it again to be able to drive again.
I reinstalled the Logitech drivers several times and I am sure I am using the latest version. However, I could not solved the problem yet.

Any help will be very much appreciated. Thanks in advance :)

#2 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,389 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 25 2019 - 03:40 PM

Sounds strange.

Do you have the logitech profiler running in the background? Check in Task Manager > Details and look for LWEMon.exe.  If so try turning it off.

#3 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 25 2019 - 05:38 PM

Thank you very much Bob!! I will try this tomorrow in the morning!! :)

#4 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 28 2019 - 06:54 AM

The exe files related with Logitech shown in Details are:

LCore.exe
LMS.exe (I guess it´s related with Logitech)
LogiRegistryService.exe
logitechg_discord.exe
lsass.exe (I guess it´s related with Logitech)

I could not find any exe named LWEmon.exe :( and so I don´t know what to turn off :(

#5 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,297 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 28 2019 - 07:24 AM

Hello Art.

I just had a quick search on the SRMZ forum and several people seem to have problems to get this wheel to work properly with GPL. :(

See here, maybe there is any help:

Logitech G920 Driving Force
http://srmz.net/inde...showtopic=11521

Logitech G920 Wheel
http://srmz.net/inde...showtopic=11364

#6 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 28 2019 - 12:29 PM

Thank you Stefan!!

I should have stayed with the good old G27 :(

#7 happyloaf

happyloaf

    Chris Irwin

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Trying to get GPL up and running on a new machine
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Jan 30 2019 - 08:19 PM

I have a  G29 which is fairly identical and it works perfectly? Have you tried running GPL as admin? I had issues with the wheel until I did that. The profiler has to be on the latest version (I had issues with other games and the prior version).

#8 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 03 2019 - 04:54 PM

View Posthappyloaf, on Jan 30 2019 - 08:19 PM, said:

I have a  G29 which is fairly identical and it works perfectly? Have you tried running GPL as admin? I had issues with the wheel until I did that. The profiler has to be on the latest version (I had issues with other games and the prior version).

I will try that way, but unfortunately I will be away from my PC till the end of February. And yes, I am running the latest version of the profiler. ALready checked that last week.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links