Jump to content


- - - - -

Adjusting Nr Of Race Laps Offline \ Ai Racing


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 D_J

D_J

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2020 - 06:02 AM

Hi all

Is there a way to override and manually adjust the race laps that are set in gpl when racing the AI offline?

If pro short is set to xx laps by default f.ex , can that be set to something else somehow?

Any tips would be most appreciated.

#2 JonnyA

JonnyA

    Perry McCarthy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 715 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, UK
  • Interests:Historic motor sport, sailing, astrophotography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2020 - 06:21 AM

Look in the season.ini file for the mod you're using, e.g. season65,ini, they are in the seasons folder. You can adjust the number of laps for each track.

#3 D_J

D_J

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2020 - 06:27 AM

Ah... many thanks , will do!

#4 Michkov

Michkov

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,024 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Feb 01 2020 - 08:09 AM

Yes I dont have the numbers handy but everything below a full GP is a percentage of the full GP distance. So adjusting the full distance up and down will change the shorter races too. To figure out the % just divide the short race distance by the full GP distance and you get the multiplier. Then reverse the equation with known mulitplier and wanted short distance for unknown full distance.
You need to do this for every track as Johnny mentioned though.

#5 KARTM

KARTM

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada
  • Interests:karting vintage racing gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2020 - 09:32 AM

you could do that  directly with  GEM  no need to go in the season .ini .in GEM  you click  seasons ,then  you open  the season you want,then right click the track you want to edit , and you can edit the race lenght  of the gp distance all the other format will be edit proportianally

#6 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2020 - 12:29 PM

Roughly, this percentage of the value in the season.ini ( numberOfLaps=xx ) listed by track
GP is 100%
Long is 30%
Short is 15%
Novice is 7%

So if you have numberOfLaps=68
GP will be 68 laps
Long = 20 laps
Short = 10 laps
Novice = 5 laps

There will be some rounding, so it's not exact,so you have to do trial and error adjusting if you want exact.

Edited by Bob Simpson, Feb 01 2020 - 12:32 PM.


#7 Michkov

Michkov

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,024 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Feb 02 2020 - 12:08 AM

IIRC it rounds up. It has to else you may run into 0 lap Novice races at the longer tracks on occassion.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links