Jump to content


- - - - -

Norisring Wanted


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#21 svenvangent

svenvangent

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,001 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPl natuurlijk .... what else !
    And Projectcars perhaps !
  • Sim interest:I have no preference

Posted Dec 16 2010 - 01:13 PM

View Posttwinpotter, on Dec 16 2010 - 12:51 PM, said:

HI Bernd Installed Noris track into my GPL65 mod-just training,no season.Installed ok and runs in GEM ok.Added some of the PTmac stuff(thanks)all ok.Graphics ok,thought I felt a bit of pulling to one side while driving.Maybe set up or my controller or because its in 65 mod.Thanks again all :hat-tip:
hallo twinpotter , it can be that the prob is here see pic that perhaps why your car is driving a little bit to the left or right .
greets

Attached Files


Edited by svenvangent, Dec 16 2010 - 01:13 PM.


#22 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 16 2010 - 01:32 PM

View Posttwinpotter, on Dec 16 2010 - 12:51 PM, said:

HI Bernd Installed Noris track into my GPL65 mod-just training,no season.Installed ok and runs in GEM ok.Added some of the PTmac stuff(thanks)all ok.Graphics ok,thought I felt a bit of pulling to one side while driving.Maybe set up or my controller or because its in 65 mod.Thanks again all :hat-tip:

I gather you added a 65 driver profile in the 67 default gpl and then added the 65mod?
If you calibrated the wheel in the 67 wheel setup you need to do this again in the 65mod.

If that isn't a solution make sure you have the wheel centered when pressing the green button for the qualify/race.
I've noticed that my wheel sometimes is off center if i don't keep it centered when starting a race :)

#23 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 16 2010 - 01:41 PM

View Postsvenvangent, on Dec 16 2010 - 01:13 PM, said:

View Posttwinpotter, on Dec 16 2010 - 12:51 PM, said:

HI Bernd Installed Noris track into my GPL65 mod-just training,no season.Installed ok and runs in GEM ok.Added some of the PTmac stuff(thanks)all ok.Graphics ok,thought I felt a bit of pulling to one side while driving.Maybe set up or my controller or because its in 65 mod.Thanks again all :hat-tip:
hallo twinpotter , it can be that the prob is here see pic that perhaps why your car is driving a little bit to the left or right .
greets
HI ya Svenvangent will double check your pics in my game.The pulling was ever so slight so could be the set up.As far as the wheel I set it up Mech in the 67 game before modin with 65 but not set it inside GEM and 65 mod.Yet again I have found out something new again today about GPL.GREAT PEOPLE/SITE :hat-tip: Thanks all again :thumbup:

#24 delgs

delgs

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 16 2010 - 11:21 PM

Hi Bernd,

Dowmloaded and installed just fine, no problems, and drives beautifully in 65 Mod for me. Installed the Laechele update, which looks absolutely fantastic, and I now have another beautiful GPL track! THANK YOU.  :thumbup:  

Regards,

Del

#25 svenvangent

svenvangent

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,001 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPl natuurlijk .... what else !
    And Projectcars perhaps !
  • Sim interest:I have no preference

Posted Dec 17 2010 - 05:32 PM

Strange ? I looked in my big collection of racetracks that I have :)  but could not find it , I downloaded it plus did a upgrade from  Thomas Lächele site and must say its a great track with a good swing in it .
The update for the track is marvelous , thank you for that Thomas Lächele
And thanks to the boy's from the house for the track .

twinpotter ,

I had the same problemos like you when I wanted to race for the first time my beloved drunken Brabham car , so what I did is what I told you to do ... ooooooo stop   ( one little recapitulation with this words ............ so what I did is what I told you to do do you to phoewieieieie let it swing sing wathever :P ya man ) switch off the v-mark in the asymmetrical editing and some chinezzzze setup configuration to have a great time racing at the Norisring .
greets  :wave:  :wave:

Edited by svenvangent, Dec 17 2010 - 05:33 PM.


#26 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 18 2010 - 08:24 AM

Cheers n thanks svenvangent  :hat-tip: Yes It is a nice track and pleasure to race on-Nice add ons from Thomas L-THANK YOU Thomas :thumbup:

#27 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 08:15 AM

View PostBernd Nowak, on Dec 16 2010 - 05:45 AM, said:

Guys,
can you test this version? Just download and extract to a temporary location and run the EXE file.


Works fine. Thx Bernd!

#28 mouse

mouse

    "Titan del drink"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South America
  • Interests:Stock Car racing
    Whelen Modifieds
    Club The Strongest
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 10:52 AM

I am getting a ctd every time I try and use the GT mod with this track.

Other than that. It works fine running 60fps, on all the patched 65/66/67/69 mods.

Any ideas?

#29 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 11:13 AM

View Postmouse, on Dec 29 2010 - 10:52 AM, said:

I am getting a ctd every time I try and use the GT mod with this track.

Other than that. It works fine running 60fps, on all the patched 65/66/67/69 mods.

Any ideas?

Does the track work with GT on 36 fps?

Edited by Stefan Roess, Dec 29 2010 - 11:14 AM.


#30 mouse

mouse

    "Titan del drink"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South America
  • Interests:Stock Car racing
    Whelen Modifieds
    Club The Strongest
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:20 PM

Not for me.

I even tried using different rasterisers. Still no luck.

Edited by mouse, Dec 29 2010 - 12:22 PM.


#31 S.Beuchert

S.Beuchert

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 636 posts
  • Location:2hr's from the Ring
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:27 PM

There's somewhere here a thread about incompability between GT Mod and some tracks, maybe Norisring is one of those tracks.

Soory cant't find the thread atm.

#32 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:38 PM

View PostS.Beuchert, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:27 PM, said:

There's somewhere here a thread about incompability between GT Mod and some tracks, maybe Norisring is one of those tracks.

Soory cant't find the thread atm.

Looks like Norisring is one of them.
Just tried it and got a CTD.
Win7 64 bit, Rasteriser v2, 36 fps.

#33 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM

Try this...works for me :)

Attached Files



#34 mouse

mouse

    "Titan del drink"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South America
  • Interests:Stock Car racing
    Whelen Modifieds
    Club The Strongest
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:59 PM

:notworthy: Mech, you're a star.

Thank you, Sir!

#35 Bob

Bob

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:sports cars, racing, GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 09:34 PM

Mech, thank you very much  :thumbup:  the GT mod now works for me at Norisrng in testing, AI race mode, and I'll soon test it online

I've no idea where the conflicts are, or how your files resolve the conflicts, but I'm thankful for your fix

Rouen still does not work for me with the GT mod ... I've tried a lightly updated version and historical Rouen, neither work ... any chance a fix can be made for historical Rouen ?

#36 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,722 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 03:32 AM

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me :)

Thanks for the 'patch' Martin. Can you explain what has been the reason for the problem? I see there's an edited track 3DO as well as a porscht.3do so I assume that a track 3DO had the same name as a car 3DO?
Only a wild guess but porscht.3do seems to near to some porsche names which might have been used/shared by the GT car as well as for the track itself.

And can I include it for the newer track installer?

#37 Saiph

Saiph

    Drives 4 Team BDS

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,912 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aylesbury, UK
  • Interests:Computer gaming (esp. sims, strategy, RPG), real ale, live music, motor sports, boring the NSA/GCHQ to death.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:07 AM

After seeing this thread, I tried Norisring with the GTs and it crashed. Mech's files fix the problem.  :thumbup:

#38 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:22 AM

View PostBernd Nowak, on Dec 30 2010 - 03:32 AM, said:

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me :)

Thanks for the 'patch' Martin. Can you explain what has been the reason for the problem? I see there's an edited track 3DO as well as a porscht.3do so I assume that a track 3DO had the same name as a car 3DO?
Only a wild guess but porscht.3do seems to near to some porsche names which might have been used/shared by the GT car as well as for the track itself.

And can I include it for the newer track installer?
The GT mod uses porsche.3do for the Porsche car.
The track had a track side object called porsche.3do...that's a no no.
So i edited the track 3do to use porscht.3do and changed the porsche.3do to porscht.3do

I tested this on my install and that solved the problem so i assumed it would solve it for others too :)

And yes you can add it to the track install if you want.
You can also replace the files in the dat file if you want so it isn't an add-on anymore.
No need to refer this thread or adding my name, it's a simple fix so i don't need to be credited ;)
It might even be that some of the other tracks crashing with the GT mod have the same problem.

Personally i would have preferred if the original car directories would have been kept as they were in the mods.
It wouldn't disfunction gplfccm if there are 7 slots (and might even be functioning with more then 7 slots if you change physics)
Still the problem of Norisring would have been there coss the porsche is the 8th slot iirc..

Edited by MECH, Dec 30 2010 - 05:28 AM.


#39 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,722 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:34 AM

Thanks for the fix and what caused the error  :thumbup:

We had some other tracks where we had crashes with the GT mod too. Strange that the thread had been moved to the GPL Rank forum ;)
Anyway here it is: http://srmz.net/inde...?showtopic=6422
Is there an easy way to check it for us normal mortals?

#40 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:48 AM

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me Posted Image


Thx for the norisrng-gtfix.zip.
The funny thing is that I have this file also stored on my hard drive, but I didn`t think of putting it into my Norisiring track folder. :D Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links