Jump to content


- - - - -

Igor Can't Add Channels


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Lalethor

Lalethor

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona Italy
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 05 2019 - 10:37 AM

Problems.. always problems..  but after 20 years I love it (and hate) again and more this game :lol: :lol:


iGor works fine and list servers it's ok but I can't to add channels, I see only chat default (network and #gpl) try to add other channels via dedicated button and that names it's saved but when I click on the name he doesn't add in the chat place

In the past never a problem qith this, but wiyh Win10 it's almost a torture :wacko:

#2 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,393 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Life
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 05 2019 - 02:23 PM

Oh, I thought it was me .............

Same here Lalethor, sorry cant help you.

#3 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 910 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 05 2019 - 06:27 PM

Have you tried to edit the igor.ini?

#4 Lalethor

Lalethor

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona Italy
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 06 2019 - 01:33 AM

I don't know where and what I can edit..
try to add manually other channels in this section    IRCRememberedChannel = "#gpl" "" but when I re-open the file that channels was deleted

in attachment my iGOR.ini if you want to see if you find a mistake (but installation is a default and I've change nothing)

In this srceen the channels are saved

Attached Files

  • Attached File  iGOR.ini   6.95K   9 downloads
  • Attached File  1.jpg   467.31K   20 downloads


#5 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,068 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 06 2019 - 03:05 AM

Is your GPLsecrets folder write protected?

#6 Lalethor

Lalethor

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona Italy
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 06 2019 - 04:13 AM

Every folder in the PC are with active "only read" attribute and is impossible to remove
but every files into folders are free (not checked "only read" or "hidden")

I'll try to reinstall GEM+  :bloodycomp2:

#7 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 910 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 06 2019 - 05:35 AM

Don't install it in Windows system folders!
If you have a second partition d: put gplsecrets there

#8 Lalethor

Lalethor

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona Italy
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 06 2019 - 06:01 AM

It's already in second SSD. (D:/gplsecrets..) I'll thanks in the same place thanks

Why not in C:? make conflict with something there?

Edited by Lalethor, Jan 06 2019 - 06:02 AM.


#9 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,912 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 06 2019 - 06:10 AM

If is on a SSD check if the folder and files are  indexed.
SSD usually don't want indexing but iGOR does.

#10 Lalethor

Lalethor

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona Italy
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 06 2019 - 06:28 AM

I'ts indexes already, I saw in the past that GEM+ (and igor) require this option

Edited by Lalethor, Jan 06 2019 - 06:29 AM.


#11 GrandPrixYannick

GrandPrixYannick

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Check out my channel for some nice GPL content :)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 19 2019 - 08:54 AM

Having the same issue here...

I have no idea how to solve it either :huh:

#12 TvO

TvO

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,042 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Interests:Unknown
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Jan 20 2019 - 03:32 AM

I think it's some kind of problem with the firewall. Try to give iGOR full permissions. You could also try disabling the firewall for a minute and fire up iGOR to see if that's the problem

#13 GrandPrixYannick

GrandPrixYannick

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Check out my channel for some nice GPL content :)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 20 2019 - 10:55 AM

iGor already had all the permissions on.
Tried disabling Firewall + restart PC, but it doesn't resolve the issue either.

#14 Lalethor

Lalethor

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona Italy
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 20 2019 - 11:00 AM

The cause is not firewall, I don't use antivirus or firewall at all
I tried to reinstal also but nothing change

#15 GrandPrixYannick

GrandPrixYannick

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Check out my channel for some nice GPL content :)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 21 2019 - 06:05 AM

Okay, somehow the channels now work for me for some reason.
And I have still no idea why it suddenly works now!

The only potential thing I can think of what may have caused it is to:
> Go to Firewall (I know Lalethor said it was not related to this, but maybe still)
> Advanced settings
> Rules incoming connections
   - remove all the green check marks on iGor
- Reboot PC
- ...???




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links