Jump to content


69Mod Patch Released


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#21 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 20 2009 - 11:43 AM

View Postsalvasirignano, on Jun 20 2009, 06:29 PM, said:

I could have been a bit more specific earlier.
This issue occurs when i try to use the 60fps ai patch.
V1.3 of the 1969 mod works with 60fps and ai (although the ai speeds are too high and seemingly can't be adjusted) but in the 1.31 update the ai drivers refuse to change higher than third gear with 60fps ai patch.
There are no issues with 36 fps however.
Does anyone else share the same problems?  :(

Sorry I cannot help you with 60fps.

try sending a PM to brr



paul

#22 salvasirignano

salvasirignano

    John Surtees

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 20 2009 - 11:52 AM

Okay, thanks Paul :)

#23 brr

brr

    a GPL editor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 20 2009 - 12:03 PM

View Postsalvasirignano, on Jun 20 2009, 08:29 PM, said:

I could have been a bit more specific earlier.
This issue occurs when i try to use the 60fps ai patch.
V1.3 of the 1969 mod works with 60fps and ai (although the ai speeds are too high and seemingly can't be adjusted) but in the 1.31 update the ai drivers refuse to change higher than third gear with 60fps ai patch.
There are no issues with 36 fps however.
Does anyone else share the same problems?  :(

The 60fps ai is unfinished, and what it currently has is based on the 67 only. There are some AI relate values which are modified both by the 60fps patch, and mods. As far as I know, the mod changes assume that GPL is running at 36fps so the result is a mixture of ai parameters, some meant for 60fps and others for 36fps. It is better to stick to 67 when driving with 60fps AI, unless you are able to get things working by editing gpl_ai.ini

#24 salvasirignano

salvasirignano

    John Surtees

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 20 2009 - 12:52 PM

View Postbrr, on Jun 20 2009, 07:03 PM, said:

View Postsalvasirignano, on Jun 20 2009, 08:29 PM, said:

I could have been a bit more specific earlier.
This issue occurs when i try to use the 60fps ai patch.
V1.3 of the 1969 mod works with 60fps and ai (although the ai speeds are too high and seemingly can't be adjusted) but in the 1.31 update the ai drivers refuse to change higher than third gear with 60fps ai patch.
There are no issues with 36 fps however.
Does anyone else share the same problems?  :(

The 60fps ai is unfinished, and what it currently has is based on the 67 only. There are some AI relate values which are modified both by the 60fps patch, and mods. As far as I know, the mod changes assume that GPL is running at 36fps so the result is a mixture of ai parameters, some meant for 60fps and others for 36fps. It is better to stick to 67 when driving with 60fps AI, unless you are able to get things working by editing gpl_ai.ini

Thanks for the explanation brr  :)

#25 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 21 2009 - 11:44 AM

Hi all !

Many thanks for the v3.1 patch.

All looking fine, but my sound is allways play standard 69er (mono ?) files. My "personal" .wav-files (690-696) in the soundfolder are ignored ?

Is there a problem kown and/or a solution to get back my 690 - 696 sounds in folder ?

I follow the patch-readme strictly, i check carset and links to the sound-files. No problem or wrong entry find.

By starting GEM+ there is allways the button for "patch carset". This was allways active before v3.1 patch without any problem.

I test both: with button ON and OFF (yes, i delete for any test the GPLC69.EXE and restart gem).

Greetings

Achim

Edited by ACHIM KRAFT, Jun 22 2009 - 12:14 PM.


#26 Ken

Ken

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Jun 21 2009 - 02:39 PM

View PostACHIM KRAFT, on Jun 21 2009, 06:44 PM, said:

Hi all !

Many thanks for the v3.1 patch.

All looking fine, but my sound is allways play standard 69er (mono ?) files. My "personal" .wav-files (690-696) in the soundfolder are ignored ?

Is there a problem kown and/or a solution to get back my 690 - 696 sounds in folder ?

I follow the patch-readme strictly, i check carset and links to the sound-files. No problem or wrong entry find.

By starting GEM+ there is allways the button for "patch carset". This was allways active before v3.1 patch without any problem.

I test both: with button ON and OFF (yes, i delete for any test the GPLC69.EXE and restart gem.

Greetings

Achim

Unless the 69 update included sound files that would overwrite the ones in your sound folder I can't understand how the sounds could change. To play the mono sounds they would need to be in your sound folder and named correctly. But maybe Paul will come along with some more wisdom.

#27 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 21 2009 - 04:30 PM

Hi Ken !

Thanks for your post.

All my "personal" files are correct named and stay in the "sound" folder after patch to v3.1. I use the sounds for years as "stereo-file" for my Lotus 49b (695.wav) and Ferrari (694.wav). Now after patch there is the old sound play "in game" (mono files from fist install the 69er). But in the folder are my "personal" stereo-files.

Very mysterious.  :(

Greetings

Achim

#28 Ken

Ken

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Jun 21 2009 - 04:41 PM

View PostACHIM KRAFT, on Jun 21 2009, 11:30 PM, said:

Hi Ken !

Thanks for your post.

All my "personal" files are correct named and stay in the "sound" folder after patch to v3.1. I use the sounds for years as "stereo-file" for my Lotus 49b (695.wav) and Ferrari (694.wav). Now after patch there is the old sound play "in game" (mono files from fist install the 69er). But in the folder are my "personal" stereo-files.

Very mysterious.  :(

Greetings

Achim

Very strange indeed. Hopefully Paul or Nigel can help.

#29 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 22 2009 - 04:37 AM

Hi Ken !

Yes, strange, indeed.

I play the relevant sound with WINDOW Media-Player for control. No problem, it is "my" sound.

I do the same with the program GPL-Sound-Player-5, yes it is "my" sound, no problem.

Only in-game i get the old mono sound for "my" Lotus 49b.

Greetings

Achim

P.S.: Later at home i will deactivate the complete mod via GEM and reactivate for a new test. But only little hope to sort the problem in this way.

Edited by ACHIM KRAFT, Jun 22 2009 - 12:15 PM.


#30 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 22 2009 - 07:02 AM

View PostACHIM KRAFT, on Jun 21 2009, 11:30 PM, said:

Hi Ken !

Thanks for your post.

All my "personal" files are correct named and stay in the "sound" folder after patch to v3.1. I use the sounds for years as "stereo-file" for my Lotus 49b (695.wav) and Ferrari (694.wav). Now after patch there is the old sound play "in game" (mono files from fist install the 69er). But in the folder are my "personal" stereo-files.

Very mysterious.  :(

Greetings

Achim

Hi Achim,
I am not sure why this is happening. There are no sound files shipped with the patch so your files must be the ones being used.
The patch physics calls for 690,691,692,693,694,695,696 wave files which is the same as the previous physics. All I can think of is that somehow the stereo files are being used but played in mono.

Do you have any other 69mod files in your sounds folder apart from the files listed above ?


paul

#31 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 22 2009 - 11:58 AM

Hi Paul !

Now i am at home and make the test with deactivate the 69er-physik in GEM, close GEM and delete my gpl69c.exe and ALL PreGEM files in my GPL directory. Restart GEM test a bit the 65er mod, close GEM and save all exe's. Restart GEM, activate 69er-physik (without link to my 69player) and close GEM to rebuild the gpl69c.exe.

After this i make the final test with the Lotus 49b after restart GEM again and link the physik to my 69player. Both methodes (patch carsound ON and patch carsound OFF in GEM, every time with restart, delete exe and rebuild) have every time the same result. I get the old 69er Lotus-sound and not my 695.wav with my favorite and very different sound in stereo. I am on the end.

In my sound folder are only the named files for the 69er (690 to 696) with special for Ferrari (not tested) and Lotus (695.wav). I check again after reload the 69er-physik the carset and the linked file in GEM-carset. All looks ok so far.

I give up on this point. I loose my personal Lotus 49b sound and must learn new with the bad old sound learn to drive.  :(

Greetings

Achim

P.S.: I never have this sort of problems with sound before. With no of all patches for all mods before. I have no plan where the gpl69c.exe file get the "old" sound files. I my folder are only the relevant files incl. my both special for Ferrari and Lotus 49b, both with the name linked in carset correct.

P.P.S.: Only i can test is move all subfolders (for save alternatives) out of my sound-folder in my install.

Edited by ACHIM KRAFT, Jun 22 2009 - 12:03 PM.


#32 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 22 2009 - 12:17 PM

Hi !

Nothing help.

I give up.   :(

Maybe a new idea will coming later.

Greetings

Achim

EDIT: Some days ago, before install v3.1 for 69er i reupload my complete soundfolder to sendspace. Here is the link to the post on RSC: http://forum.racesim...ad.php?t=331880

EDIT-2: For all people are willing to make a test with my files i load up my both files for a test. The Ferrari i use a 67er stereo-sound (694.wav) and for the Lotus 49b i use a Eagle 67er stereo-sound (695.wav). both are "very" different to the sounds i have now by driving.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  694.zip   129.81K   21 downloads
  • Attached File  695.zip   489.96K   20 downloads

Edited by ACHIM KRAFT, Jun 22 2009 - 12:33 PM.


#33 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 05:20 AM

Hi all !


Found the problem and the "interims" solution.

Report later i am at home the details.


Greetings

Achim

#34 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 05:50 AM

View PostACHIM KRAFT, on Jun 23 2009, 12:20 PM, said:

Hi all !


Found the problem and the "interims" solution.

Report later i am at home the details.


Greetings

Achim

Great  :thumbup:


Interested to know what the problem was.



paul

#35 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 11:22 AM

Hi Paul !

Here is the report:

The sounds 695.wav and 696.wav is changed by the gplc69.exe.

After some hours of further tests i found it with the help of 2 friends of my league.

Mysterious was allways the sounds are correct in my folder and the GEM-carset show the right tings with cras and sounds. All tests with sounds (Mediaplayer and GPL-Soundplayer) show me that my sounds are correct in GPL/sound-folder.

After change my special 695.wav over all the 69er-original sounds names (begin with 690.wav up to 696.wav) and starting the 69er mod and test it, the problem with 695.wav (Lotus 49b) and 696.wav (Matra) is showing.

My 695.wav is playing by drive the Matra and the 696.wav (i named is poore mono-sound in posts before) is play by driving the Lotus 49b.

Further help form my friends with a HEX-Editor show the problem is after patch v3.1 in the EXE integrated (see screenshot). This is not only at mine EXE, it is on all EXE's (3) we test on different PC's. So the patch v3.1 brings the problem by changing sound. Programming the GEM-carset (change Lotus49b and Matra) do not help. So in the moment only change direct the name of both carsounds is o.k. as an interims solution.

A short edit and test of one xml-file by one of my friend show another solution for the problem. But i stop my friend on this point and speak: i will first report what we found to the patch-makers, so they can repair the problem for all.

Paul, you can test the problem on your install after you have patch v3.1. Use my 695.wav sound (see post above) and test it with Lotus 49b and Matra.

For now my sound is ok by renaming the both soundfiles. I hope for a correction by new xml or other methode from the authors.

Danger for the future of the upcoming (40 cars) 69-final-patch is, the error will transport in next level, so repair is needed NOW.

Greetings and sorry for long story and poor english

Achim

EDIT: The screenshot show only a part-problem of inverted sounds. On other places in the EXE more of the same problem. New screenshots will follow prompt.

Attached Files


Edited by ACHIM KRAFT, Jun 23 2009 - 12:03 PM.


#36 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 12:11 PM

Hi Achim,
thanks for your extensive research and testing. :thumbup:

After reading your post I can see where the problem is.
It seems the sounds for the Lotus49 and Matra have been switched by the patch.
I am using the sounds supplied with the mod and the Lotus49 and Matra sounds are very similar so it is hard to hear the error.

Please try this fix. This should put the sounds back to how they were before the patch.
Replace the 90 XML in your gpl/mods/gem/gpl69 folder with this one. remove and rebuild the gplc69.exe.

Please report back if this fix works. if so i will update the patch with it.

thanks

paul

Attached Files

  • Attached File  90.zip   12.19K   41 downloads


#37 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 12:25 PM

Hi Paul !

Many thanks for the quick work and answer. I will test and report.

Greetings

Achim

#38 ACHIM KRAFT

ACHIM KRAFT

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends (some mods only)
    MODS:1965/1969EXTRA/TC-2/1965-Night
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 12:43 PM

Hi Paul !

I test it and now all is back on place.  :)  Thanks a milllion for quick help.

Julien and Thor test synchron with me with positive results.  :)

Further i must and will give thanks to my friends Julien and Thor (from GPLRACER-League) to help for clear where the problem was and motivating me on very bad days for never give up (see depressive post above).  :)

Good luck for all editors with the upcoming 69er project.


Greetings

Achim

#39 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 01:13 PM

View PostACHIM KRAFT, on Jun 23 2009, 07:43 PM, said:

Hi Paul !

I test it and now all is back on place.  :)  Thanks a milllion for quick help.

Julien and Thor test synchron with me with positive results.  :)

Thanks Achim, Julien and Thor  :thumbup:

I will update the patch with this fix



paul

#40 lisha990

lisha990

    Jack Brabham

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria - Graz
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 23 2009 - 01:28 PM

Thx a lot for this great piece of work...  :D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links